top of page
  • Writer's pictureD. Allyson Howlett

Book Review: Peace, Love & Maki Rolls


A change in perspective in helping us become a little kinder from author JD Estrada.


I don't read many self-help books, but this one has been on my radar for a few years now. I finally took the plunge and dove into the pages of this little book in creative kindness by my friend and fellow author, JD Estrada.


The book is based on real life experiences and the lessons learned along the way. JD is no stranger to societal pressures and hardship. But as life goes on, perspectives change, and JD is the weaver of tying them all together to help inspire readers to embrace kindness.

This was a feel good read...


Telling stories and pulling meaning from them is a craft that JD can claim genius to. While the message and teachings were there, it's how it's delivered that makes this book fun and approachable. I could relate to so many of the examples sprinkled between these pages. Refreshing. A book to fill your cup, especially after a hard day.


Overall, I would give this book...

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


Truly an inspiring read. JD is such a motivating and relatable author who pulls from life experiences to live your best life. There are a lot of great tidbits I pulled from this book that left me feeling a little lighter and more understanding of the people around me. I cannot recommend this book enough. For an inner boost to your soul, pick up this book (and some maki rolls 😉).


You can find this amazing book in the links below. Happy reading!




Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page